Brunei 1999

The 20th Southeast Asian Games were held in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam in 1999.

It was the first time that the country hosted the biennial meet. It was officially opened by His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah in the National Sports Complex named after him.

Officially opened by Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah Sultan of Brunei Ceremony venue Sultan Hassal Bolkiah Stadium.

20th South East Asian Games  Brunei 1999
Opening Ceremony 07 Aug 1999
Closing Ceremony 15 Aug 1999
Host City Brunei
Country Brunei Darussalam
Nations Participating 10
Sports 21
Sports/Disciplines 21
Participating NOCs
BRU Brunei Darussalam
MAS Malaysia
SIN Singapore
CAM Cambodia
MYA Myanmar
THA Thailand
INA Indonesia
PHI Philippines
VIE Vietnam
LAO Laos
Sports / Disciplines
Aquatics AQ
Athletics AT
Badminton BD
Basketball BK
Billiards Sports BS
Bowling BW
Boxing BX
Cycling CY
Football FB
Golf GO
Hockey HO
Karate KR
Luge LG
Pencak Silat PS
Sepaktakraw SE
Shooting SH
Squash SQ
Table Tennis TT
Taekwondo TK
Tennis TE
Traditional Boat Race TB
Choose Other Games
   South East Asian Games

Asian Marks

Thumbnail image for ~\Images-OCA\Emblem-Brunei-1999_57924002418.jpg
Emblem, Brunei 1999

Thumbnail image for ~\Images-OCA\Mascot-Brunei-1999_57926002419.jpg
Mascot, Brunei 1999
Awang Budiman was the official mascot of the 1999 SEA Games.


Asian Results

Final Medal Table

Sport Federations

Asian Federations

International Federations