Full Story

OCA Merit Awards

25 Sep 2016
Danang, Vietnam, September 25, 2016: The IOC President, Dr Thomas Bach, and the OCA President, HE Sheikh Ahmad Al Fahad Al Sabah, presented the OCA Merit Award during the General Assembly to three individuals for outstanding service to sport in Asia.

The three recipients were Mr Kwon Kyungsang, former Secretary General of the 2014 Incheon Asian Games Organising Committee; Afghanistan National Olympic Committee President Lt. G. Mohammad Zahir Aghbar; and Indian Olympic Association President Mr N. Ramachandran.
Photos : 1
Videos : 0
print this article...

Send to a friend (E-mail this story to a friend)
Your name:  
Your email address:
Your friend e-mail address:
Any personal data submitted will not be used for any direct marketing or unsolicited follow-up.
Choose the latest News
  All News


Subscribe to receive OCA press releases and weekly newsletter

news archive

Search all the OCA news, including press releases, information for the media, Highlights of the Week and the Olympic Review


OCA Directory