Full Story

Japan to fly Asian flag in softball world championship

17 Apr 2012
Lausanne, Switzerland: New Zealand and Mexico will face each other on 13 July, the opening day of the International Softball Federation’s 13th Women’s World Championship in Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada. The match is the opener in a 66-game schedule released recently by the International Softball Federation.

Sixteen countries will compete in the tournament, which will end on 22 July. Other teams participating are: Australia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Great Britain, Italy, Japan, Puerto Rico, South Africa, USA and Venezuela, giving representation from all five world regions. Further information is available at www.ISFsoftball.org.

Photos : 0
Videos : 0
print this article...

Send to a friend (E-mail this story to a friend)
Your name:  
Your email address:
Your friend e-mail address:
Any personal data submitted will not be used for any direct marketing or unsolicited follow-up.
Choose the latest News
  All News


Subscribe to receive OCA press releases and weekly newsletter

news archive

Search all the OCA news, including press releases, information for the media, Highlights of the Week and the Olympic Review


OCA Directory