Full Story

Tajikistan wins AIBA award

02 Dec 2011
Lausanne, Switzerland: The International Boxing Association (AIBA) recently presented its 2011 trophies at a ceremony organised in London. Hosted by IOC member and AIBA President Wu Ching-Kuo, the ceremony brought together the delegates from national federations, judges, referees and technical officials who had taken part in Olympic test events and representatives of the Organising Committee for the 2012 London Olympic Games.

The winners of these trophies are Magomedrasul Medzhidov (Azerbaijan) - best boxer; Asror Vohidov (Tajikistan) - best junior boxer; Dmytro Sosnovsky (Ukraine) - best coach; and Michael Gallagher (Ireland) - best referee and judge.

French journalist Alain Lunzenfichter received a special trophy in recognition of his commitment to Olympism and boxing. Info at www.aiba.org.

Source: www.olympic.org
Photos : 0
Videos : 0
print this article...

Send to a friend (E-mail this story to a friend)
Your name:  
Your email address:
Your friend e-mail address:
Any personal data submitted will not be used for any direct marketing or unsolicited follow-up.
Choose the latest News
  All News


Subscribe to receive OCA press releases and weekly newsletter

news archive

Search all the OCA news, including press releases, information for the media, Highlights of the Week and the Olympic Review


OCA Directory