Full Story

Sports awards in Malaysia

03 Mar 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: The 21st Olympic Council of Malaysia/Coca-Cola Olympians of the Year Award for 2013 was organised on Wednesday, February 26 at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. The Olympians of the Year for 2013 were based on the performance of the athletes who participated at the Myanmar 27th SEA Games in December 2013. Each of the winners received a cash prize of RM10,000 and a medal, sponsored by Coca-Cola.

The Awards Committee, under the Chairman, Tan Sri Abdul Halil Abdul Mutalif, held a meeting on January 24 and selected middle distance runner Jironi Riduan, winner of the 800m and 1500m, and swimmer Christina Loh, winner of the 100m and 200m breaststroke, as Olympians of the Year.
Photos : 1
Videos : 0
print this article...

Send to a friend (E-mail this story to a friend)
Your name:  
Your email address:
Your friend e-mail address:
Any personal data submitted will not be used for any direct marketing or unsolicited follow-up.
Choose the latest News
  All News


Subscribe to receive OCA press releases and weekly newsletter

news archive

Search all the OCA news, including press releases, information for the media, Highlights of the Week and the Olympic Review


OCA Directory